The NFL Lockout is over as of right now. In a week, maybe not so fast. A judge in Atlanta granted the NFL players have a right to play and lifted the lockout. Owners are now appealing the decision and plan to continue to fight the ruling. Owners held press conferences yesterday about the matter.
I think this is very dumb. NFL is a major major major sport in the United States. It makes more money then any one single company or business in the US. People base their Sundays around football and most people base their Monday nights around it. Not having football would hurt many people and companies. The lockout would hurt the economy and thats not what the US needs right now.http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/news/story?id=6442393
The lockout was reinstated on Friday night, right in the middle of the draft. This is stupid. All of the free agents and rookies have less time to work out with their teams and learn their plays. The players and owners just need to agree and get back to making their millions of dollars.
ReplyDeleteThis is dumb and i agree. All rookies and free agents never were really worried because the nfl is always going to be around.
ReplyDelete